Where is the best place to sit in a taxi?

Check out my badass MS Paint skillz: Click to enlarge

I hate the middle front seat. I got my wallet and cellphone stolen and was dumped in the middle of Meatpacker’s because of that seat. Plus, half the time you sit there, the driver feels up your thigh every time he changes gear.

This handy diagram is here to help for those times when doing complicated algorithms (= n- x/y where n is the number of people you will have to step over to exit, x is the number of people who will have to step over you to exit and y is the number of people who are likely to exit) just won’t cut it.

Of course none of this is really relevant because 90% of the time you don’t have a choice…. but I have too much time on my hands.

9 thoughts on “Where is the best place to sit in a taxi?

  1. I really dislike sitting next to baskets, potted plants, mechanics… All types that would end up smearing me with dirt before I reach my destination. I fancy a corner seat if I’m going till the last stop.

  2. “Half the time you sit there, the driver feels up your thigh every time he changes gear.”
    There’s a certain look. I’m proud to say that I invented it. When you give evil drivers this look, they stop their juvenile feel-up ways. Corner seats are the best, i think.

  3. widnow sits are the best. just do nto pick up that call. And that call always comes when you are in the taxi. As for the pervs… difficult…. was going to say put yr bag as a shield… but you will then find wallet, phoen, makeup bag gone… hmmm

Leave a Reply

